Sunday 28 April 2024

#FFXIV

Concise description of lake photo for screen readers or if image fails to load.

Click here for more info on Yokai watch 2024

We are in the final stages for the end of 6.0 and very close to 7. I have a couple of things I kind of wanted in 7.0 that will never happen lmao even though I kinda wish it did. I have said this in my previous FFXIV post. Since the graphics upgrade is a huge talking point just imagine that sort of thing happening sadly like others have said the idea is too ambiguous or the idea is way too ambitious.

There are a couple more users interested answer this question of mine.

The Ai would have to be able to do its thing for all languages and not add much to the game the older code would have to be redone and currently no word on getting more glamor plates

My gut feeling says 14 probably has issues swinging this I think it is more a next-gen MMO/gaming kinda thing, but I'm not sure how I feel about it tbh on the fence. I see the benefits of AI, but I also see it being something that eats away at the human creativity h
will be an interesting decade for gaming I reckon.

I feel there would be problems getting it to work correctly and would prefer to have interactions done via the human hand

One thing that I've never seen implemented well outside of old 2D RPGs is NPC schedules...
where for example, they'd be in their jobs during the day, head to the pub after work for their meal, and then home for the night (and would yell at you if you invaded their house while they were sleeping).

Probably a no-go for any MMO since you'd expect to find said NPC in the same place all the time (But then you have to have all the places they go actually on the map as well...)

I probably wouldn't go to that detail of realism for NPCs, especially important ones the player has to talk to, but having some sort of dynamic and realistic behavior around the place would be something I wouldn't mind seeing AI being used for.

The reason why I am asking this is that the general feeling after Endgame is I need this, I want this, there's not much to do or something like that. If a game just implemented like that where the world has so many things all at once it be more fun and alive than just waiting for a patch update every 3-4 months.

OMFG I forgot where I saw about the ESO "Elder Scrolls Online" lol.
But I can not find that article lol. From what I read or saw a small portion of it the head guy from ESO said that in today's MMO it needs to be updated regularly for people to come back as soon as possible if not players won't come back.

To be fair he is right, however, the problem is that even though that's what we all want " Need more stuff" only the creator can set the parameters or the rules for how the game should be. And I agree with what other players have said. That FF14 despite its major flaws in wait times on each patch "Every 3-4 months" People will come back and enjoy the story. Plus they not missing out on anything.

I guess in 10 years where Next-Gen MMOs will have shorter updated schedules and things more alive with tons of players all at once.

Yoshi-P had said they would release a new Benchmark since users have been reporting numerous issues

In speaking about Benchmarks

Handheld Benchmarks

Steam deck is 6990

and windows Handhelds from 780m/Z1 extreme are getting good scores.

Concise description of lake photo for screen readers or if image fails to load.

Holyshit!!! Rejoice!!!

This video is from nerdnest where he talk about and showed ff14 dawntrail benchmarks

But be aware only the Steamdeck can lock FFXIV in a butter smooth 40 FPS/45 FPS. You can not do that on the Windows handheld. So rejoice Steamdeckers!!!!

Concise description of lake photo for screen readers or if image fails to load.

I hope you understand how the results works :)

Concise description of lake photo for screen readers or if image fails to load.

You still have time until May 8

Soo yeah not much is going on except that forget to do ff16 event and keep on grinding them yokai medals!!!