Friday 19 Apirl 2024

#ComputerVideogamesMisc

Holyshit lol........ I gotta document this before I forget lol

uh, so something happened on Neocitites lmao lol...

I scroll down to check updates from the sites that I follow and somehow see the flaming drama of this site Here is what they said on the WebsiteArchive version federiefederi.neocities.org/important

The page is dead but archive lmao....I wished I could save the screenshots of all the comments that have been said on the front page lol... And my goodness a lot of people were pissed lol.

here are two interesting post

suboptimalism.neocities.org/writings-undocumented

pizzacatdelights.neocities.org/posts/04-17-2024-Welp-That-Blew-Up-Fast

A picture that I found interesting

https://imgur.com/o5eKpNk

I gotta agree it's Yesterweb all over again lmao

You know what though..... I will say what I said in my Neocities post lol

"Tbh I don't want to check or stress myself on my follower count lol I'm more concerned about my content and the ones that I follow lol just don't forget to add my content feed onto your RSS lol or bookmark it"

That's what is so great about being obscure in the continuity of being a content creator of blogs. Unlike Video Vloggers and Podcasters. Where Users can type something and it comes up. As writers, we tend to be anonymous in our writings and hope people find them and will understand our point of view. The users will use their brains to find the craziest wtf and check it out. But I think it can be searchable on Google. With the right keywords that will point to your direction of various obscure content that maybe someone just found out yesterday lol.

I kinda believe Kyle needs to change something on their algorithm something like Youtube lol lol. But idk lmao not gonna mess with that idea lmao. But maybe it's kinda up to you or me as a blogger to be like "Hey look at what I did and spam that sheet everywhere!!!!!"

The real drama???

It is kinda funny these webrings that we see are all about me me me.

If you're making a webring Don't overdo it, not too hardcore lol... Not too overboard over the top lol

Also, pay the host" Get rid of the neocities domain and add it with a Dot Com/Net so that way it has some quality insurance and is professional.

So that way you are telling the customer who paid good money to advertise on your page that people will look for it.

There are a ton of webrings that I see on a lot of sites on neo city and it's the common ones we all know

Wikipedia definition

A web-ring (or web ring) is a collection of websites linked together in a circular structure and usually organized around a specific theme, often educational or social.

Like I said before I'm not too concerned about my follower count. Since non-Neocity users don't have access to the social media part. Plus it is what it is. I would just imagine that it's not there lmao.

Thanks for reading this rambling lol