My Social Death In FFXIV

 12-03-2023

#FFXIV

Did you know that the critically acclaimed MMORPG Final Fantasy XIV has a free trial, and includes the entirety of A Realm Reborn AND the award-winning Heavenwards and Storm-blood expansions up to level 70 with no restrictions on playtime? Sign up, and enjoy Eorzea today!

You sign up for the game and create a character. Now you’re going to level 1 thru level 70. Going on a very long journey through A Realm Reborn through Storm-blood. The game requires you to join millions of players around the world in 4,8, or with 24 players. You don’t need to chat with other players to join, You can automatically join in the duty finder. Pop right in and do your job. So again it’s your choice to try or to just enjoy the game solo.

I haven’t talked to anyone in FFXIV except saying hi and goodbye to RP Venue Manager Shift-Tab whenever I have a chance to enter, though I haven’t come to that venue as much anymore. I remember a time when socializing with people was a hot commodity where people in the game visited other people’s venues ranging from cafes, strip clubs, and DJ clubs. I remember a squid game venue that was a very crazy wacky creative room. Where they all had to jump obstacles. If you missed you’re kicked out of the building.

two incidents where I felt it best not to join lol

Right before 6.1, some jobs did change that went underpowering their ability and I felt bullied when I was using machinist. At the end of the battle, I said to them who is gonna LB lol because I didn’t know who’s going to do it. I felt shocked by the words said on chat but I played it off as it wasn’t much of a problem. Since one gave me a good players tip as machinist

Concise description of lake photo for screen readers or if image fails to load.

The very last one was a mistake on my part to join an Extreme Raid lol. That person apologized to me soon after 3 months later. To be honest I already forgotten about it lol.

So yeah i don’t really chat with anyone in game anymore lol

Sometimes it is best to play with people you know online. Everyone like myself doesn’t have friends so we go the solo route. But one word said on chat or a mistake can backfire so beware and be mindful, aware, and attentive to your surroundings.