FFXIV EndWalker Is A Ok Expansion

09-14-2023

#FFXIV

I recently saw Zepla’s video on EndWalker being the worst expansion/and the players EndWalker Left behind. I do understand where she’s and everyone coming from. The entire 6.1x series mainly focuses on solo/casual players. Pretty much everyone I know is on hiatus from FFXIV since 6.3. I do remember from the live letter in February 2022 before 6.1 Some people felt the same way(I’m not interested in casual content ohh PVP it is ok) that Zepla and the other players felt right now lol. But what’s funny is that It didn’t matter at the time, since all of us were very content hungry and Que times sucked. Plus everyone moved to Elden Ring/Lost ARK or played other games. After 8 months 6.1-6.2 rolled in, I felt it was not the content I would come into(Island Sanctuary & Criterion dungeons) it’s only if I wanted to do it type of feeling. It’s perfectly fine! Some people like it and some don’t like it. It’s a player’s personal preference on what you want to do in FFXIV!

Content you can do in FFXIV EndWalker Right now

  • Solo all MSQ with Trust
  • Island Sanctuary
  • Criterion dungeons
  • Deep Dungeon Eureka Orthos

I do believe that in Dawn Trail they will bring back the large-scale content that we all know and love.
Here are things that I believe will be featured in dawn trail. Only 2 that I can think of

  • Large scale fates/Similar to Bozja Southern front from ShadowBringers 5.3
  • I do believe there will be some form of Blue mage battle royale content but I don’t’ know what kind of restrictions and rules that Yoshi-p will implement.

Hopefully Endwalker 6.1-6.4 actually did bring in a new audience and Dawn Trail will bring something bigger and badder on the table.