The Road To FFXIV 6.1 update and FFXIV on SteamDeck

03-12-2022

#FFXIV

I been enjoying this game since May 2020. I’m almost close to be around 2,000 hours (1,977.3 hours). That's how much content I’ve consume to the point it stills give me that edge of excitement . It makes me so excited to see what's ahead in the newest patch.

Almost 2,000 Hours!!!

Sadly the newest patch is quite a long way thru mid-April 2022. Despite the wait, this game has so much content its a never ending content grind. Others like myself are kind of getting a bit sick of the wait, most are playing Lost Ark ,New World, and tons of new games from their backlog. While I am trying to cap my Tombstones and grinding every second to gain a little bit of Gil.

Patch 6.1 click here!!!

The Next Seasonal events

Little Ladies day March 14-31

Moggle Treasure trove march until 6.1

Currently Leveling 

  1. Dragoon lvl 57
  2. Summoner lvl 82
  3. Botanist lvl 71
  4. Bard lvl 80
  5. Dark Knight lvl 80

 

Jobs that I might be leveling up at some point in 2022

  1. Black Mage
  2. Blue mage
  3. warrior
  4. maybe Culinary?
  5. Maybe Crafting jobs?

FFXIV on Steamdeck

Concise description of lake photo for screen readers or if image fails to load.

SteamDeck is pretty awesome and I can’t wait to get my hands on it just for FFXIV. So that way when everyone in my family sleeps, I can pop out the DECK and just hang around in the wee hours at Limsa or Ul'dah. It also will bring less Attention and noise just to keep my parents away from looking at me very suspiciously. Steam very own Lord Gaben had said during a IGN press release, that he too plays FFXIV as a healer. Because his son wanted someone to heal him as a tank since no wanted to heal him. Teasing that FFXIV will work on SteamDeck. As of right now its a working Progress, not supported just yet. There will be a separate piece to why I think SteamDeck is such a no brainier.

So Yeah the world might end when 6.1 release but who knows? really haha but until then lets enjoy FFXIV thru the fullest